top of page

Another Falcon Leaves the Nest

And National Football Foundation Willie J. Jones Inspirational Player of the Year Award Winner

Nicholas Gardinera (c/o '21) shares his commitment to San Diego State University as a student-athlete joining their football program. He also discusses winning the National Football Foundation's Willie J. Jones Inspiration Player of the Year award for his contribution to the LetThemPlayCA movement the culminated in his lawsuit and settlement with Gov. Newsom, California Department of Public Health and the County of San Diego allowing both high school and youth sports to resume last spring.

Other #FalconFootballFamily 2021 awardees include Class of '21 grads Luke Durkin and Riley Merrigan. Learn more about the National Football Foundation and also about Willie Jones the amazing young man the award is named after and his inspiring and tragic story.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page